All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

1. Past hour
  2. No one is being bipolar and no one is thinking Pikachu will flop. Adjusting one’s predictions closer to release is natural as we have a lot more signs. In my heart, I hope Pikachu is a humongous breakout and I’d genuinely like a live action non superhero/non remake do big. However, we are taking more notice of signs during release. Not to mention a few us like @Nova and I have been predicting and tracking box office for a few years now. Do I think Pikachu is still doing $200M+? Yes, but I don’t think the same signs that were there back in March for it doing $300M+/$1B+.
  3. Purely out of curiosity, does anyone know if Feige ever mentioned any desire to direct a film? He clearly has a great storyteller’s eye, so I’d be interested to see what he can do helming a film.
  4. I anticipated that exact reply the moment I posted that, not even worth responding to. The only difference was I thought that the person who posted it would have no avatar and 500 posts; I was hoping for better content from an admin
  5. I don't go to the movies every week but the majority of people will go see EG on OW. So that saves plenty of time for those same people to go 2 weeks later for Pikachu. Don't see the big deal here. But believe me I rarely go to the movies. Last movie I saw in theatres was Captain Marvel and before that Aquaman.
  6. I respect that and removed the photo.
  7. Just like how we had cam rips for every Marvel movie days before release, prior to Infinity War. Didn't have an impact then, won't now.
  8. You need to understand. People don’t go to movies every week you know what I mean say endgame does 600 million in first 2 weeks domestic. Most of those people are not going to back to cinemas 2 weeks after. There gonna take a month break detective pikachu to attract family audience like it’s a Pixar movie. Who know if it can but won’t be long until we find out