Jump to content
CaptainJackSparrow

⊃∪∩⪽ | Legendary | October 22 2021 | Denis Villeneuve | Returns to IMAX on December 3

Recommended Posts

1 hour ago, ThomasNicole said:

It happens sometimes, but this is very unusual, studios tested movies a lot in different environments, despite the exceptions they usually know exactly what they have quality wise. And what BvS version they saw? Because to be fair, the 3 hour cut is pretty decent. The real shit version was the trimmed one.

 

In Dune case is different tho because they actually send the movie for lots of festivals, which means they know it will be well received.

To be fair, even the 3 hour cut had the ridiculous Martha scene. 🤣

Link to post
Share on other sites
22 hours ago, poweranimals said:

To be fair, even the 3 hour cut had the ridiculous Martha scene. 🤣

 

Ridiculous Martha scene IS that movie. You can't have BvS without its defining scene. It would be like ESB w/o I am your father. Not ESB

Edited by Valonqar
  • Like 1
  • Sad 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

The son of one of the actresses from the original Dune works at Deadline and has interviewed his mum about the film.

 

He kicks things off with quite the fun fact

 

Quote

"You could say I owe Lynch’s Dune quite a bit. 

 

Thirty-eight years ago, more or less exactly, I was conceived in Mexico while my mum was starring in the much-maligned epic"

 

  • Like 1
  • Haha 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Saw this posted somewhere else and posting it here in case anyone is tracking the Venice coverage for this film. It's missing the press screening at 8:15am venice time (Thursday 11:15pm PT😞

 

11am - Press Conference - 2am PST / 4am CST / 5am EST

6pm - Red Carpet - 9am PST / 11am CST / 12pm EST

645pm - Premiere! - 945am PST / 1145am CST / 1245pm ESTpan widget

Edited by lorddemaxus
  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, lorddemaxus said:

Saw this posted somewhere else and posting it here in case anyone is tracking the Venice coverage for this film. It's missing the press screening at 8:15am venice time (10:15 PT😞

 

11am - Press Conference - 2am PST / 4am CST / 5am EST

6pm - Red Carpet - 9am PST / 11am CST / 12pm EST

645pm - Premiere! - 945am PST / 1145am CST / 1245pm EST

So when do we get reviews/reactions? In the morning....Europe time?

Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Maggie said:

So when do we get reviews/reactions? In the morning....Europe time?

We'll maybe get vague reactions Friday noon Venice time (around 2 in the morning Pacific time) but the review embargo lifts after the public screening ends 

  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
19 minutes ago, Last Man Standing said:

I'm interested. I mean, I was interested, but I'm also interested now.

Ok, one of the tracks just made go holy shit. Can't remember a major Hollywood blockbuster having music like that since the Matrix films maybe? 

  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites
13 minutes ago, lorddemaxus said:

 

Reviews will be out 9:45am PT. This is exactly when the movie premieres for the public btw.

5.45 our time for Dune, that’s 10.45pm tonight PT

 

9pm is for The Lost Daughter. 

Link to post
Share on other sites
13 minutes ago, lorddemaxus said:

5:45pm UK time is 9:45am PT.

Ah I’m forgetting they’re behind, not ahead. Anyway, not unusual for reviews to drop when the public showings start. 
 

I’m not following this film, but I’m sure critics will love it. 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.




×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Guidelines. Feel free to read our Privacy Policy as well.