10 members have voted

1. 1. Grade it

• A
    • B
    • C
    • D
    • F

Terrific fun. Michael Shannon goes so far over the top and it's a delight to watch.

Ok, I got alittle annoyed with him, as sometimes he was so stupid, but I will go with you. For example, he could have save himself from the first meeting, either by saying I am a cop, taking the envelope...or just arrestin gthe car, and locking in him his car, where he could take the envelope.That said, I hated the stupid point of the movie - no brakes, no stopping, just drive through NYC mid-town traffic.

I think it's a pretty dumb movie but it uses its silliness to its advantage, which is surprisingly rare these days. It's basically a cartoon so the bike chases through NYC are pretty delightful. The exposition is pretty lame (though I do like that Shannon's reason to get the letter is dumb) but I had more fun with it than most movies this summer.

it was ok if you don't think too much, on the plus side you get to see a lot of new-york which was really cool, is central park that big? otherwise on the negative,couldnt he take the subway? surely the subway is faster than a bike ride?

sometimes actors shine with a good role, and other time you're scratching your head wondering why they picked that role that does nothing for them , and the girls both the gf and the asian chick were so bad ughhh

I liked JGL and the action sequences a lot, but found this to be one of the most distractingly bad supporting casts I've seen recently.  Like Razzie for ensemble cast bad.  Kept pulling me out of what was otherwise a pretty entertaining film.  I'm sure Michael Shannon was intentionally going over the top, since he's usually really solid, but he came off feeling way too Joe Piscopo for my tastes.

B-