Ezen Baklattan

The State of Survivor

Hey guys.

@Sheikh @Keanu @chasmmi @Claire of Themyscira @WrathOfHan @YourMother the Edgelord @DAJK @Dr Loomis baumer @captainwondyful

@Empire

Sorry about the lack of updates as of late. This pretty much relates to that, but I do want to give some personal background.

When I ran Season 1 of this game, I was only working part time after I graduated college in April 2017. I had much more free time and a more relaxed life overall. Around the time season 1 ended, I began working 40 hours a week.

Moreover, I’ve been trying to get back into CAYOM, which I know that some of you can attest to. I’ve really been trying to focus my energy there, but I thought that I may be able to start this up again.

Honestly, it’s been way harder to write this season. I feel like I’m more burnt out than usuals, and I’m trying to one up the first season at the same time, and it’s kinda starting to take a toll on me. I don’t want to half ass writing episodes and stories, and I’m worried that it’s whats been happening lately, provided I can even muster up said energy. I thought skipping a few weeks would help, but even then I’m not feeling the results I need.

With all that being said, I’ve come to the decision to put this season on an indefinite hiatus.

I’m extremely sorry about this change, but I owe it to you to make sure I (or someone else, honestly) has the time and energy to invest into this. Real life commitments and side writing are starting to shape a big part of my days, and I’m not sure I can put in the time this project deserves.

As hinted at, I’d be glad to pass the baton to someone else if they would like to host, but I don’t want to pressure anyone.

Again, I’m deeply sorry about all of this, and I thank you all for the support you’ve given me and the game so far.

Keep on surviving.

• Like 8
  • Thanks 1